top of page

Former MVTV Star Allen Bess Denies Involvement

After months of speculation, the answer many MVTV fans were waiting to hear concerning the involvement of Lancaster's brother, Allen Bess was revealed this past Saturday the 13th on a radio show.

On Hawke Paranormal Radio, Allen was guest and spoke about monsterVisionTV™, the P.I.T. Crew, Lancaster and various other investigators he worked with in the past. When asked about his involvement in the upcoming MVTV reboot, Allen denied any involvement stating he was unaware that there even was a documentary.

"No. I didn't even know there was going to be a documentary," said Bess.

His answer raised a lot of brows considering his past relationship with Lancaster, so questions started flying in Lancaster's direction concerning Bess's exclusion.

Today, Lancaster responded publicly with a rather long diatrobe about his reaction to Allen's statement.

Lancaster had this so say:

I tuned into my buddy Studebaker's new radio show, Hawke Paranormal to show him support. Studebaker and I go way back... ....back before he even knew Allen. Studebaker was always there for all of my projects and of course monsterVisionTV. He has been the number one supporter.

I heard Allen was going to be a guest on his show and to be honest, I haven't heard Allen's voice since June of last year. So I had more than one reason to tune in.

Of course the question arose about his involvement with the new MVTV reboot. He said, "no."

I heard it for the first time along with everybody else waiting for that answer.

I am writing this to clear up any confusion right from the beginning so this can simply be put to rest.

Allen was involved with MVTV for years and years and of course the P.I.T. Crew as well. Hell we both wear the ink. He was my go to guy. He was never a sidekick. He was a trusted equal who brought attributes to the table that I could not. He was my most trusted. I looked to Allen to head my team and do it with integrity and he did that tenfold.

Allen and I discussed and mutually agreed back in 2013 to close the chapter on the P.I.T. Crew for more reasons than just one. That was not an easy decision for us to make.

A lot of feelings were hurt and our fanbase wasn't happy at all with the decision. But I stand behind that decision. It was what we felt was best for all of us at the time.

This MVTV reboot is just that... ...MVTV. This is not the P.I.T. Crew. Sure, many of those involved are alumni, but this is simply a reboot of the MVTV method and style that became a staple and independent sensation.. ...only this time the show is documenting independent investigators.

It IS the P.I.T. Crew, but it isn't if that makes sense.

At this time, my camp isn't releasing any names of who is involved and who isn't until the final filming of the documentary takes place this June.

But, after Allen's statement, I did feel the need to address that because now the general public knows he isn't on the job this go around.

There were already rumors that he wasn't asked to be a part of the cast. There were rumors about ill feelings between him and I. As far as I know, none of that is true.

I made dozens of attempts to contact Allen to discuss his involvement in the project. This is big, and big needs Bess. Even members of my current crew made multiple attempts to reach Allen with no success.

Allen was first on my list to recruit for this when I decided to bring the show back. I just wasn't able to get in contact with him. Like I said, the last time we actually spoke was June of last year. The last time he actually spoke about MVTV was about a year ago when he mentioned on air that him and I were discussing an MVTV reboot filmed back home on our old stomping grounds.

For the longest time, I did not want to do a reboot without him and I have been quoted as stating such. He is an intergral part of this project.

Whatever his reasons are for not wanting to be involved, I respect. But he knows for sure now we are moving forward with this and if he changes his mind, he will always be welcome. Let there be no question about that. Allen will always have a place with me.

We wrap up filming beginning of the summer for a Fall release of the documentary and we already have a distributor. So everything is on schedule.

It's a shame, because I could really use Allen's advice and expertise on a case of this caliber. Nevermind the fact the location is about six hours from where Allen currently is.

But with all of that being said, of course I wanted Allen to be a part of the MVTV reboot. Again, he was first choice, no questions asked. But, I've been unsuccessful in contacting him.

Allen is like my brother. We always had each others' backs no matter what the circumstance. I've done some stupid things and made mistakes, and so has he, but we never gave up on one another. Never. We have both grown in many ways, some for the better, some for worse.

For the record, Allen will always, and I mean always, have a place alongside me no matter what project I am working on. He's a great friend and I would work with him unti the day I die.

Unfortunately, this time, it just isn't in the cards, but the invitation is there.

Until the day comes when Allen and I team back up, the best our fans are going to have is my new book "Dark Spirits," which arrives this August and Allen is a big part of that.

I hope this statement cleared up any confusion. Allen is just as crucial as I am when it comes to monsterVisionTV and maybe one day our fans will see a reunion. I still have his gear and his old, P.I.T. bag with BESS on the pocket. I stare at it often.

Him and I went through a lot together. We lectured at conferences, spoke on radio shows, television, etc. We crawled into the darkest places and put our bodies through extreme situations. We both stood at the gates of Hell and lived to tell the story. I would do it all over in a second.

And if and when he is ever ready, I will be too.

Thanks for reading.

So, there you have it. Lancaster officially responding to the lack of Bess for the reboot.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
bottom of page